moving company reviews

Leaders Moving Reviews

Would you like to RATE YOUR EXPERIENCE with LEADERS?

  • ★★★★★ (6-7-2017) We were very impressed with our experience with Leaders. This is the third moving company we have used in the last 5 years, and this was far and away the smoothest experience. We had a quote up-front according to the furniture, number of boxes, and other items that needed to move. Once the crew arrived, they recognized that there were some items that would not have to move, and adjusted our quote down, so we actually had to pay LESS than we were expecting...what a rare surprise that was. Ray, Jason and Juan were fantastic. These guys were a perfect balance of professional and personable. They were extremely efficient (even jogging back from the truck) and careful with our belongings (nothing damaged). They were fun to talk to, and even shot hoops with couple kids in the cul-de-sac when they had a few down minutes. A different local moving company I used in the past was a terrible experience, but they had great online reviews because they would give a discount at the end if you give them a 5 star review. Leaders flat-out EARNED a 5 star review. I will be recommending them to everyone I know who is moving.
    google_plus
    MegAnn W.
    Google Cincinnati
  • ★★★★★ (5-21-2017) Cori, Mike and Quinton did an amazing move for me! It was flawless. They arrived on time, were professional, pleasant and motivated. They took great care of my belongings and placed them as I asked. I have moved a lot and know good movers when I see them. These guys were the real deal. If you can get them for your move you will not be disappointed. Leaders Moving and the best team ever thanks for making the move easy for me!
    google_plus
    Kathy M.
    Google Cleveland
  • ★★★★★ (5-21-2017) I moved yesterday and the movers could not have been better. I was so impressed with Ray, James, and Brad. All 3 guys did such a great job. I can't say enough good things about these guys. They were so professional and did a truly awesome job moving everything. They even moved everything up a VERY steep driveway with no problems. I'm so impressed with this company...Leaders Moving provided a guaranteed price based on the inventory I completed ahead of time. That really helped me to determine what I needed to have moved before moving day. Thanks to this company, this was the easiest move of all time. Sean is also extremely helpful. He was always easy to get in touch with and quick to respond to emails (even on a Friday night at 8:30). I have already recommended this company to 1 friend and 2 family members for the next time they move. I will definitely being using this company again in the future, they helped make a stressful process be not stressful at all!
    google_plus
    Sarah L.
    Google Cincinnati
  • ★★★★★ (5-31-2017) First off I am very happy and very pleased with my first experience with Leaders Moving Company. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and professional when it came to making sure that they had gotten all the information correct even with all my changes I made. They called 4 days to confirm the furniture that was being moved was correct as well as the location of pickup and drop off. The two gentlemen who came and helped me Joshua and Wade were amazing. Joshua came in and went through with me what furniture needed to be taken and it took them only 20 minutes to put everything in the truck and about another 15-20 minutes to come to the other location and put the furniture where it needed to go after going over where it should go. Both also check to make sure I was charged correctly as well. Also Joshua also called me back after realizing that they forgot to put the couches in the right stop but i took care of it. Overall I was very happy and appreciative because my family and I would have not been able to do all the moving of my furniture by ourselves. I would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Thank you!!
    facebook_icon
    Morganne M.
    Facebook Columbus
  • ★★★★★ (5-30-2017) Leaders moved me on Friday and I have nothing but praise to give them! They took pride and care in what they were doing and I didn't worry about my stuff for a minute. They actually invited me out to the truck several times so I could see how efficient they were loading my stuff. Tim, Dakota and Nick were extremely hardworking, polite and went above and beyond. They even asked me if I wanted any of the items in the basement to be moved to a different location after working for me for 10 hours. They really put me at ease through the entire moving process which is priceless. Thank you!
    facebook_icon
    Bethanne D.
    Facebook Cincinnati
  • ★★★★★ (5-15-2017) All you want from a moving experience is to get your things from point A to point B without damage. What you get from Leaders is so much more! Friendly customer service on the phone and equally nice, hard working men doing the move today made for a (dare I say it?) ENJOYABLE moving day. Thanks to Marvin and Aliou, our energy can be used to unpack and make this new house our home!
    facebook_icon
    Colleen R.
    Facebook Columbus

Read Our Reviews

Google PlusYahoo IconMerchant Circle
2016 Angie's List Super Service Award

What Our Customers Are Saying

★★★★★ (6-2-2017) We had an outstanding crew!!! Flawless!! Jordan the crew leader and James, DeAndre, Huey, Adam, and Mohammed were polite and very efficient! They were all a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend Leaders Moving & Storage Co.
facebook_icon
Debbie & Jay M.
Facebook Indianapolis
★★★★★ (6-11-2017) Moved in two weeks ago, but Marvin and Che did an incredible job! We ended up with a lot more boxes than we had estimated, but these two were unfazed and made it all fit with no problem! They worked incredibly hard all day and moved all our stuff to our new place flawlessly! Thanks, guys!
google_plus
Nancy T.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (6-2-2017) I worked with Mike, Quintin, and Andrew today! They were exceptional! It was the fastest and most efficient moving company I've ever had! They were extremely helpful in making sure everything was to my liking. Thanks Leaders Moving!
facebook_icon
Gina L.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (6-11-2017) Travis, Jordan, and Trevor did a wonderful job Saturday. They were professional and took great care of my personal belongings. I am highly satisfied with Leaders and will use their services again in the future.
google_plus
Joseph G.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (6-7-2017) We were very impressed with our experience with Leaders. This is the third moving company we have used in the last 5 years, and this was far and away the smoothest experience. We had a quote up-front according to the furniture, number of boxes, and other items that needed to move. Once the crew arrived, they recognized that there were some items that would not have to move, and adjusted our quote down, so we actually had to pay LESS than we were expecting...what a rare surprise that was. Ray, Jason and Juan were fantastic. These guys were a perfect balance of professional and personable. They were extremely efficient (even jogging back from the truck) and careful with our belongings (nothing damaged). They were fun to talk to, and even shot hoops with couple kids in the cul-de-sac when they had a few down minutes. A different local moving company I used in the past was a terrible experience, but they had great online reviews because they would give a discount at the end if you give them a 5 star review. Leaders flat-out EARNED a 5 star review. I will be recommending them to everyone I know who is moving.
google_plus
MegAnn W.
Google Cincinnati
★★★★★ (6-11-2017) Chaves, Brandon, and Austin were great yesterday. They came on time, got everything packed up so quickly, and got us into our new home faster than we could have imagined. Totally worth it!
facebook_icon
Andy H.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (6-2-2017) I am very happy that I chose Leaders Moving and Storage Co. Edgar, Shawn, and Tony were extremely helpful, personable, and hard working. Moving is very stressful but they took care of everything and made my move from the Cleveland area to the Youngstown area a lot less stressful for me. All three take pride in their work and made sure my items were secure in the truck and taken care of. I definitely recommend Leaders.
google_plus
Thomas G.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (6-7-2017) WOW! We used Leaders Moving for our move from Upper Arlington to Clintonville today. They were simply amazing! With every step of the process, we have encountered friendly, responsive, helpful professionals who gave us complete confidence in completing this move. Our crew today- Ahmaad, Isaiah, and Casey- were so incredibly friendly, and they absolutely treated our items as if they were moving their own possessions. I would recommend Leaders Moving to ANYONE who is planning a move of any size, as the charge is based only on what they move for you. AND they buy back any boxes purchased from them! Seriously, I don't know of a single additional thing to improve upon this experience. Thank you!!
facebook_icon
Melissa S.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (6-7-2017) The 3 guys did an excellent job! Very polite, quick yet safe, and pleasant to be around.They each worked great individually but also excellent as a team. They are worth a million bucks! Things couldn't have gone better! Made moving less painful. Will definitely recommend!
google_plus
Sara M.
Google Cincinnati
★★★★★ (6-3-2017) My wife and I have used Leaders several times for moves, but were pleasantly surprised to see that Scott Hall Remodelers also used them for temporary storage and delivery of our new kitchen cabinets...the crew of Devan, Whitney, and Vincent did an outstanding job of handling everything. The crew leader in particular was very well organized. Well done!
google_plus
Gary F.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (6-2-2017) We worked with Dan, Orlando, and Andrew. They were fantastic!! They set up the furniture exactly how we wanted and even rearranged some things when we changed our mind. We had the bedrooms painted the day before they delivered and they were very mindful of that. Great experience all around!!
facebook_icon
Sonal W.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (6-5-2017) Jordan, Jacob and Ken were professional and timely. These young men were motivated to be leaders within the team concept. I am impressed with employees in their real early 20s following through, handling with care and more than anything taking pride in their word and their work. Should you consider moving, ask for Jordan, Jacob and Ken. They represent well the company name. Leaders.
google_plus
Mark H.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (6-2-2017) What a fantastic moving company! But, the company is only as good as the people it employs. From Chris and Zach in the office, to Jordan, Will, and Huey - the trio that did the hard work, everyone was professional, considerate, informative, and HONEST! There were no surprise charges. The crew that did the move, Jordan, Will. and Huey, worked so well together. They handled the move efficiently and carefully. We really appreciate the care they took with our things. Everything arrived at our new house in great shape. Employees like these are assets to Leaders Moving. Thank you to all for a good job!
facebook_icon
Gloria P.
Facebook Indianapolis
★★★★★ (6-2-2017) Sean & Levino arrived 2 hours earlier than estimated, which was terrific. They called ahead to be sure it was alright to come. When they called, their time estimate was very good. They were extremely hard working, fast & careful with both furniture & walls. No damage, no marks. They "ran" up & down stairs both at our office & at our home. No structural limitations seemed undoable to them. They just stopped, figured it out, and carefully moved the furniture. They were very accommodating to ask & move furniture exactly where we wanted it. They were super polite. They were clearly professionals. We would definitely use Leader again.
google_plus
Ellen D.
Google Columbus
(5-22-2017) Our movers were Deshawn, Jovon and Neal and they were AMAZING! They were pleasant, fun and helpful with things we were clueless about having never moved before. BIG thanks to these three guys who made it a great transition for us!
Leaders Review
Kim M.
Leaders Review Columbus
★★★★★ (5-21-2017) Cori, Mike and Quinton did an amazing move for me! It was flawless. They arrived on time, were professional, pleasant and motivated. They took great care of my belongings and placed them as I asked. I have moved a lot and know good movers when I see them. These guys were the real deal. If you can get them for your move you will not be disappointed. Leaders Moving and the best team ever thanks for making the move easy for me!
google_plus
Kathy M.
Google Cleveland
(5-28-2017) We just had a really terrific move with our crew from Leaders! All my belongings were treated with care and I had the utmost confidence in their skill and professionalism. My girls the packing crew took care of my kitchen beautifully, while the guys stayed focused and motivated while hefting all my stuff around. I definitely recommend their services!...They were all wonderful and fun to be around and deserve recognition!!!!!
facebook_icon
Kate B.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (5-21-2017) I moved yesterday and the movers could not have been better. I was so impressed with Ray, James, and Brad. All 3 guys did such a great job. I can't say enough good things about these guys. They were so professional and did a truly awesome job moving everything. They even moved everything up a VERY steep driveway with no problems. I'm so impressed with this company...Leaders Moving provided a guaranteed price based on the inventory I completed ahead of time. That really helped me to determine what I needed to have moved before moving day. Thanks to this company, this was the easiest move of all time. Sean is also extremely helpful. He was always easy to get in touch with and quick to respond to emails (even on a Friday night at 8:30). I have already recommended this company to 1 friend and 2 family members for the next time they move. I will definitely being using this company again in the future, they helped make a stressful process be not stressful at all!
google_plus
Sarah L.
Google Cincinnati
★★★★★ (5-31-2017) First off I am very happy and very pleased with my first experience with Leaders Moving Company. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and professional when it came to making sure that they had gotten all the information correct even with all my changes I made. They called 4 days to confirm the furniture that was being moved was correct as well as the location of pickup and drop off. The two gentlemen who came and helped me Joshua and Wade were amazing. Joshua came in and went through with me what furniture needed to be taken and it took them only 20 minutes to put everything in the truck and about another 15-20 minutes to come to the other location and put the furniture where it needed to go after going over where it should go. Both also check to make sure I was charged correctly as well. Also Joshua also called me back after realizing that they forgot to put the couches in the right stop but i took care of it. Overall I was very happy and appreciative because my family and I would have not been able to do all the moving of my furniture by ourselves. I would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Thank you!!
facebook_icon
Morganne M.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (5-23-2017) As always they did a great job!! Professional and actually a lot of fun to work with. They double checked to make sure they got everything and when I had already moved a few things they dropped the price.
facebook_icon
Lamount T.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (5-30-2017) I use Leaders for all of my moves because they are so professional. They are very transparent about their pricing, and very helpful when it comes to adjusting the quote - even at the last minute. Everyone I work with is kind and polite, from the person who answers the phone to the guys on the truck.
google_plus
Melinda M.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (5-31-2017) My Leaders crew of Jordan & Chris did an excellent job. Very professional & efficient. They were extremely patient, as the moving truck I rented was not ready on-time & delayed the process by about 30 mins. They still had everything completed on-time with no damage to my possessions or the property I had sold. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.
facebook_icon
Jason S.
Facebook Indianapolis
★★★★★ (5-28-2017) Brian and Henry did an excellent job moving me out of downtown yesterday. They were fast and efficient on what I'm sure is an extremely busy weekend. Very friendly and courteous. I was also very impressed with their ability to drive this massive truck down my new driveway which is not an easy task, or maneuver it to park in the busy Short North either. Thank you again!
yelp
Riain C.
Yelp! Columbus
★★★★★ (5-19-2017) I had Tony and Angel help with moving a relative from one apartment to another with 3 stops along the way to pick up misc furniture at different locations. It was quick and efficient. Tony and Angel turned this dreaded move into a pleasure with no hassle. Tony and Angel were terrific! They were respectful and accommodating. Thanks guys!!
facebook_icon
Paula A.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (5-26-2017) The crew for my move was excellent. AJ, Jordan and James were extremely professional, helpful and friendly and made the day go very smoothly. They made a very stressful day very easy for me...My belongings are in storage for a few months, so I hope I am lucky enough to get this crew again when I move into my new house. Thanks for a great experience!
google_plus
Jennifer E.
Google Columbus

Our Trusted Partners

Scott Walker, RealtorNot only have I referred Chris and Leaders Moving and Storage to many of my clients, I have personally used them. His crew came on time and moved a very heavy piano down a flight of stairs with precision and no damage whatsoever.
house_icon
Scott Walker, Realtor
Keller Williams Classic Properties
Terri RanckI want to express my appreciation to you for helping my clients last year. From the first phone contact when the Sellers and Buyers are selecting between moving companies, through the delivery of their belongings, you make my clients happy! NOT ONE COMPLAINT last year, other than one family with a three truck out of state move telling me they had too much stuff! The phone people are courteous, the moving team is moving and pleasant. I usually go to move day just to say goodbye to the Sellers and hello to the new Owners. Your staff maintains the level of professionalism I wish to give my clients. It leads to happy clients, referrals and repeat business. The local move and the huge out of state clients were thrilled with your service, from estimate to delivery. “Thanks” to you for being part of the moving team for my clients!
house_icon
Terri Ranck, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
Helen ConwayI can always trust that when I refer one of my clients to Chris Hess at Leaders Moving that they are always in great hands. Leaders team has always been extremely professional and respectful to my clients needs and very understanding to just how stressful a move can be. On a personal note, I had Leaders come on Black Friday to move some large furniture in my home, up 2 flights of stairs and it was so great that in less than 15 minutes they were done, and my husband was so happy he did not have to move the furniture. I can’t think of any other movers that I would trust to work with my clients. I highly recommend Leaders for all moving and storage for my clients.
house_icon
Helen Conway, Realtor
Keller Williams Consultants Realty- Realty Advantage Team
Leaders Moving and Storage Company has done an amazing job moving all of our transferees’ household goods as well as my own family. I really am in awe of ALL of the Leaders associates I have dealt with so far. Their consultants are professional, attentive and do great follow ups. Their movers are unbelievable. They work so hard and so carefully to take care of not only the household goods, but the walls and floors at both locations. They arrived on time and got right to work. All of our things arrived in perfect condition! Based on my experience, as well as the moves done for our Corporate Clients thus far, I am thoroughly impressed. If Leaders was a Nationwide Company, I would use you for ALL of our Corporate Moves. I will definitely continue to call on Leaders for all of our transferees’ moves in the Mid-West.
house_icon
Cindy Rogers, RE/MAX Impact Relocation Director
Corporate Relocation Services, Inc.
Jane Falk(2-5-2016) I have used Leaders Moving and Storage Company for many years, for my clients and for myself, including my own move, and my son’s recent move.  I have had a very positive experience with them. I had another client who moved with them last week, and the move went very smoothly. Their facility is top-notch clean and well organized and their staff and movers are great to work with.  I would highly recommend them to all RE/MAX agents.
house_icon
Jane Falk, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates
Carol ShearI have been selling real estate since 2004 and have consistently referred Leaders Moving and Storage to my clients. I have personally used this company on several occasions to move my family. I am happy to say the clients that have used the company have been full of praise. The professionalism of the staff, quality of the workmanship and care for my clients keeps me recommending your company. Thank you for providing that type of service and please don’t stop. I will continue to recommend you to everyone that will listen.
house_icon
Carol Shear, Realtor
Keller Williams Capital Partners Realty
Karen RamseyLeaders Moving and Storage is EXCELLENT!!. They are professional, experienced, competitive, reliable and give remarkable customer service. I have been using them for years and always feel confident that my client's move form their home that is sold to their new home will be a good experience. I highly recommend LEADERS, to me they are the leader in the moving and storage industry.
house_icon
Karen B. Ramsey, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates, Inc.
jill_fergus "The phrase WOW doesn't come close to the superior service your movers provide! They were respectful and careful with all of our belongings and very cautious with our newly done hardwood floors. I would recommend your company to all my clients and friends who need a reliable trustworthy moving company. Thanks again!"
house_icon
Milt Lustnauer, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
jill_fergus "My clients always love Leaders Moving & Storage Company. I have worked with Chris Hess & Leaders for almost 10 years. Whenever I recommend Leaders to my friends & clients, I know they will get prompt, trustworthy and reliable service from professional movers. The cost is reasonable, too!"
house_icon
Jill Fergus, Realtor
Keller Williams Excel Realty
Carol J. Sommer“I am a Columbus Realtor who does not hesitate to recommend Leaders Moving and Storage to my clients. They are a class act! I would not recommend any supplier/vendor who could not meet the exceptional standards I demand on behalf of my clients. Leaders and in particular Chris Hess are my go to team for moving and storage needs.”
house_icon
Carol J. Sommer, Realtor
Re/Max Affiliates

GET YOUR
EXACT PRICE
NOW

FREE Online Quote