moving company reviews

Leaders Moving Reviews

Would you like to RATE YOUR EXPERIENCE with LEADERS?

  • ★★★★★ (6-7-2017) We were very impressed with our experience with Leaders. This is the third moving company we have used in the last 5 years, and this was far and away the smoothest experience. We had a quote up-front according to the furniture, number of boxes, and other items that needed to move. Once the crew arrived, they recognized that there were some items that would not have to move, and adjusted our quote down, so we actually had to pay LESS than we were expecting...what a rare surprise that was. Ray, Jason and Juan were fantastic. These guys were a perfect balance of professional and personable. They were extremely efficient (even jogging back from the truck) and careful with our belongings (nothing damaged). They were fun to talk to, and even shot hoops with couple kids in the cul-de-sac when they had a few down minutes. A different local moving company I used in the past was a terrible experience, but they had great online reviews because they would give a discount at the end if you give them a 5 star review. Leaders flat-out EARNED a 5 star review. I will be recommending them to everyone I know who is moving.
    google_plus
    MegAnn W.
    Google Cincinnati
  • ★★★★★ (5-21-2017) Cori, Mike and Quinton did an amazing move for me! It was flawless. They arrived on time, were professional, pleasant and motivated. They took great care of my belongings and placed them as I asked. I have moved a lot and know good movers when I see them. These guys were the real deal. If you can get them for your move you will not be disappointed. Leaders Moving and the best team ever thanks for making the move easy for me!
    google_plus
    Kathy M.
    Google Cleveland
  • ★★★★★ (5-21-2017) I moved yesterday and the movers could not have been better. I was so impressed with Ray, James, and Brad. All 3 guys did such a great job. I can't say enough good things about these guys. They were so professional and did a truly awesome job moving everything. They even moved everything up a VERY steep driveway with no problems. I'm so impressed with this company...Leaders Moving provided a guaranteed price based on the inventory I completed ahead of time. That really helped me to determine what I needed to have moved before moving day. Thanks to this company, this was the easiest move of all time. Sean is also extremely helpful. He was always easy to get in touch with and quick to respond to emails (even on a Friday night at 8:30). I have already recommended this company to 1 friend and 2 family members for the next time they move. I will definitely being using this company again in the future, they helped make a stressful process be not stressful at all!
    google_plus
    Sarah L.
    Google Cincinnati
  • ★★★★★ (5-31-2017) First off I am very happy and very pleased with my first experience with Leaders Moving Company. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and professional when it came to making sure that they had gotten all the information correct even with all my changes I made. They called 4 days to confirm the furniture that was being moved was correct as well as the location of pickup and drop off. The two gentlemen who came and helped me Joshua and Wade were amazing. Joshua came in and went through with me what furniture needed to be taken and it took them only 20 minutes to put everything in the truck and about another 15-20 minutes to come to the other location and put the furniture where it needed to go after going over where it should go. Both also check to make sure I was charged correctly as well. Also Joshua also called me back after realizing that they forgot to put the couches in the right stop but i took care of it. Overall I was very happy and appreciative because my family and I would have not been able to do all the moving of my furniture by ourselves. I would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Thank you!!
    facebook_icon
    Morganne M.
    Facebook Columbus
  • ★★★★★ (5-30-2017) Leaders moved me on Friday and I have nothing but praise to give them! They took pride and care in what they were doing and I didn't worry about my stuff for a minute. They actually invited me out to the truck several times so I could see how efficient they were loading my stuff. Tim, Dakota and Nick were extremely hardworking, polite and went above and beyond. They even asked me if I wanted any of the items in the basement to be moved to a different location after working for me for 10 hours. They really put me at ease through the entire moving process which is priceless. Thank you!
    facebook_icon
    Bethanne D.
    Facebook Cincinnati
  • ★★★★★ (5-15-2017) All you want from a moving experience is to get your things from point A to point B without damage. What you get from Leaders is so much more! Friendly customer service on the phone and equally nice, hard working men doing the move today made for a (dare I say it?) ENJOYABLE moving day. Thanks to Marvin and Aliou, our energy can be used to unpack and make this new house our home!
    facebook_icon
    Colleen R.
    Facebook Columbus

Read Our Reviews

Google PlusYahoo IconMerchant Circle
2016 Angie's List Super Service Award

What Our Customers Are Saying

★★★★★ (8-6-2017) My family and I were extremely happy with the service that we received from Leaders Moving Company. Dan, Cori, and Andrew were prompt, efficient, professional, and took care of our moving day from start to finish. They were great to work with and addressed our concerns and requests. All of our furniture and items were moved and protected, packed, and placed at the new location in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend the Leaders Moving Company after the experience we had today. Thanks to Dan, Cori, and Andrew for making moving day a success.
facebook_icon
Brett B.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (8-4-2017) Leaders was recommended by our real estate agent to assist us in our move and we couldn't have been more pleased and satisfied. From the quote process to final delivery of our goods by Jerry and Aric, everything was accomplished professionally and without a hitch. We will be sure to recommend Leaders to our friends and associates.
google_plus
Bill J.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (8-4-2017) I've used Leaders for multiple moves. Both in state and across state lines. They have never disappointed me. Always on time, take perfect care of my belongings, professional and kind. And the price was right! Thank you Leaders! And I will be using - and recommending- you again!
facebook_icon
Barbara S.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (8-4-2017) Bravo!!! James and Cameron W. were on time and moved very quickly. They finished my move in just under an hour. They were kind, professional and listened to all my directions. Top notch crew giving National Championship level service. Go Bucks!!
yelp
Candice L.
Yelp! Columbus
★★★★★ (8-9-2017) I have had many moves in my life and have never experienced anyone like Leaders. Jordan, LaRon, JuJuan, Bryce and Jordan were fabulous. They were professional, but at the same time, friendly. Moving is such a traumatic experience in itself, but these guys made it look easy and put my mind at ease. I will definitely recommend Leaders Moving to anyone looking for a moving company.
facebook_icon
Robin S.
Facebook Indianapolis
★★★★★ (8-2-2017) Anyone who has moved knows that 'the move' continues even after furniture, etc. has been relocated. Shawn and Eric arrived early within the one hour window and after verifying which items were to be moved (only some furniture was involved in this move), they quickly began. They worked quickly AND carefully. The next stop was the house which I owned. Again items were verified and were quickly placed in the truck. They did a thorough search of the house to make certain that nothing had been overlooked. The move was into an apt on the 4th floor which was complicated as several families were moving in and out using the service elevator and there was an extremely long hall to the suite. All was completed in a timely manner and arrived without any damage. Shawn and Eric were friendly and professional - Leaders is fortunate for this team of brothers.
google_plus
Patricia A.
Google Cleveland
(8-5-2017) We had 3 excellent young men move us yesterday from Hilliard to Grandview. They were professional in every way...outstanding work. Their names are: Chaves, Robert, and LeVino. Thank you for your time.
Leaders Review
Mary Ellen W.
Leaders Review Columbus
★★★★★ (8-1-2017) Chuck, Ray and Troy did a great job getting all our stuff out of the house. We have the largest, heaviest bedroom set in the world and they got it down from the second floor no problem. Good news is the new house has a first floor master! Fast careful and clean.
yelp
Grant R.
Yelp! Cleveland
★★★★★ (8-4-2017) Marcus, Luke, and Trevor were fantastic! They moved two apartments worth of possessions in a just a few hours. Nothing was damaged, my walls were not dinged. I couldn't be happier with my decision to hire these guys for my move!
facebook_icon
Kaylan L.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (7-31-2017) Tony, Randy, and Shawn were awesome! We moved from Columbus to Cleveland and they made it very stress-free. They were efficient, friendly, and very organized! I would recommend this crew to anyone who is moving! When we move again, I will definitely request this company and team of movers!
google_plus
Nicole M.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (8-1-2017) I am a repeat customer and had a great moving experience with Grace in the Columbus office and Shawn of the Cincinnati office. The two movers (Lex and Corey) were two of the most careful movers I have used. They were very respectful and polite. You should be proud of them as they project a very positive image for your company.
facebook_icon
Dwayne D.
Facebook Cincinnati
★★★★★ (8-3-2017) We recently moved from Hilliard to Worthington and although ours was not a big move we still used Leaders for our larger items such as couch, dining room appliances ect... They were on time and completed our move very quickly. The team of movers we extremely careful with our belongings and a pleasure to deal with. I have already recommended Leaders to a co-worker and will definitely use them in the future. Thank you for a making our move as smooth as possible.
yelp
Chris D.
Yelp! Columbus
★★★★★ (7-27-2017) Great moving experience! Mike and Randy were awesome. We were super impressed by how quickly they moved everything out and then in at our new residence. They also somehow managed to stay positive and smiling throughout the process, which was impressive in and of itself 🙂 Hopefully we won't be moving again anytime soon, but we definitely recommend these guys!
google_plus
Trisha B.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (7-27-2017) Leaders is by far the best moving and storage company we have ever used. I have moved for 44 years and have never had such a wonderful moving experience. Please ask for Jerry, Aric and Daquan the next time you move. They were fabulous! They were all very courteous, professional, hard working and pleasant to work with. Also, Matt was great at coordinating our storage and delivery. Thanks so much to the Leaders moving crew!
facebook_icon
Jennifer W.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (7-26-2017) I have used Leaders Moving Company twice over the last 18 months and am so impressed by the quality of service. The movers were absolutely wonderful and make our move easy. I highly recommend using this company. Chuck, Scott and Juan were fantastic!
facebook_icon
Lindsay D.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (7-25-2017) We unfortunately moved on literally the hottest day of the year in July, but our movers stayed positive, professional and were friendly throughout the entire day. I can't think of one thing they could have improved on. I have already recommended them to several of my friends!
yelp
Cody J.
Yelp! Cincinnati
★★★★★ (7-28-2017) I have moved many times over the course of 10 years. Leaders have been my one and only choice for movers. They are always so kind, understanding and speedy. The 3 gentlemen I had move me today were fantastic! Huge shout out to Jerry, Chaves and Vincent! For your next move, make sure you ask for that trio, you will not be disappointed.
google_plus
Krista M.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (7-26-2017)
Thank you Dan, Shawn, Eric, and Tyler for our successful move!! You were pleasant, polite and professional. You were quick and careful. It was a long and exhausting day but we couldn't have done it without you!! We appreciate your time and talent. Great job!!
facebook_icon
Kathy & Chuck A.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (7-25-2017) Corey and Troy helped us moving this weekend and it was fantastic. They work very fast with attention to details. I especially appreciate it that they took extra effort of navigating narrow driveway and helping me getting rid of old furniture.  They responded to my request quote within an hour. After looking at my inventory list, they gave me a very reasonable price estimate. And guess what, the price actually WENT DOWN after the move was finished because some of the things I listed were not actually moved. Maybe it was just $50~$60 but it shows how honest this business is.
yelp
Yang Y.
Yelp! Cleveland
★★★★★ (7-25-2017) This is the second time we have used Leaders and we have always had a great experience! Our guys, Ahmaad, Salter and Mike were extremely courtesy and professional! We would highly recommend Leaders and this crew!
facebook_icon
Leslie A.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (7-25-2017) We were extremely impressed with the guys (Ray, Juan, Tom) who moved us from Cincinnati to Ann Arbor. They were hardworking, respectful, and easy to get along with! Tom even taught my toddler how to do a fist bump! They were organized and extremely careful with our belongings. I would recommend Leaders to anyone who needs to move in the Cincy area!
google_plus
Kate F.
Google Cincinnati
★★★★★ (7-27-2017) I've used Leaders moving services six times in the last 12 years. They always give me a more than fair price. Today, Jamon, Richard, and Michael moved all my stuff quickly and efficiently. They were so pleasant to work with, and very respectful of me and my belongings. All went smoothly. I appreciate their hard work. Another thing, Leaders always arrives on time, and that also helps cut down on moving day anxiety.
yelp
Sarah S.
Yelp! Columbus
★★★★★ (7-25-2017) The crew we had (Dan, Eric, Snoop) provided us peace of mind as their customer service was top notch!! They made our move very smooth and paid attention to every detail of making sure we had no problems. Even Danny when he came out to do the estimate was right on point in making sure we had no questions and made sure we were comfortable. These guys know what they are doing in all aspects of the moving world---give them a try and you will be glad you did!!
facebook_icon
Dwight & Terry A.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (7-28-2017) The team of Tyler and Colin were excellent and their cordial conversation was just icing on the cake to help a stressful day go smoothly. Extremely friendly gentlemen in a demanding customer-driven industry. Without question Leaders would be my first call if I need to relocate again.
google_plus
Ben S.
Google Indianapolis
★★★★★ (7-22-2017) Scott, Juan, Mike and Eric did a fantastic job! Despite the heat they worked very quickly, were courteous and thorough and seemed to have a good rapport with each other. By the end of our move we were all joking around and laughing. These guys were obviously experienced pros and got the job done right. I couldn't have imagined a better crew. Thanks!!
facebook_icon
Melissa L.
Facebook Cleveland

Our Trusted Partners

Scott Walker, RealtorNot only have I referred Chris and Leaders Moving and Storage to many of my clients, I have personally used them. His crew came on time and moved a very heavy piano down a flight of stairs with precision and no damage whatsoever.
house_icon
Scott Walker, Realtor
Keller Williams Classic Properties
Terri RanckI want to express my appreciation to you for helping my clients last year. From the first phone contact when the Sellers and Buyers are selecting between moving companies, through the delivery of their belongings, you make my clients happy! NOT ONE COMPLAINT last year, other than one family with a three truck out of state move telling me they had too much stuff! The phone people are courteous, the moving team is moving and pleasant. I usually go to move day just to say goodbye to the Sellers and hello to the new Owners. Your staff maintains the level of professionalism I wish to give my clients. It leads to happy clients, referrals and repeat business. The local move and the huge out of state clients were thrilled with your service, from estimate to delivery. “Thanks” to you for being part of the moving team for my clients!
house_icon
Terri Ranck, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
Helen ConwayI can always trust that when I refer one of my clients to Chris Hess at Leaders Moving that they are always in great hands. Leaders team has always been extremely professional and respectful to my clients needs and very understanding to just how stressful a move can be. On a personal note, I had Leaders come on Black Friday to move some large furniture in my home, up 2 flights of stairs and it was so great that in less than 15 minutes they were done, and my husband was so happy he did not have to move the furniture. I can’t think of any other movers that I would trust to work with my clients. I highly recommend Leaders for all moving and storage for my clients.
house_icon
Helen Conway, Realtor
Keller Williams Consultants Realty- Realty Advantage Team
Leaders Moving and Storage Company has done an amazing job moving all of our transferees’ household goods as well as my own family. I really am in awe of ALL of the Leaders associates I have dealt with so far. Their consultants are professional, attentive and do great follow ups. Their movers are unbelievable. They work so hard and so carefully to take care of not only the household goods, but the walls and floors at both locations. They arrived on time and got right to work. All of our things arrived in perfect condition! Based on my experience, as well as the moves done for our Corporate Clients thus far, I am thoroughly impressed. If Leaders was a Nationwide Company, I would use you for ALL of our Corporate Moves. I will definitely continue to call on Leaders for all of our transferees’ moves in the Mid-West.
house_icon
Cindy Rogers, RE/MAX Impact Relocation Director
Corporate Relocation Services, Inc.
Jane Falk(2-5-2016) I have used Leaders Moving and Storage Company for many years, for my clients and for myself, including my own move, and my son’s recent move.  I have had a very positive experience with them. I had another client who moved with them last week, and the move went very smoothly. Their facility is top-notch clean and well organized and their staff and movers are great to work with.  I would highly recommend them to all RE/MAX agents.
house_icon
Jane Falk, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates
Carol ShearI have been selling real estate since 2004 and have consistently referred Leaders Moving and Storage to my clients. I have personally used this company on several occasions to move my family. I am happy to say the clients that have used the company have been full of praise. The professionalism of the staff, quality of the workmanship and care for my clients keeps me recommending your company. Thank you for providing that type of service and please don’t stop. I will continue to recommend you to everyone that will listen.
house_icon
Carol Shear, Realtor
Keller Williams Capital Partners Realty
Karen RamseyLeaders Moving and Storage is EXCELLENT!!. They are professional, experienced, competitive, reliable and give remarkable customer service. I have been using them for years and always feel confident that my client's move form their home that is sold to their new home will be a good experience. I highly recommend LEADERS, to me they are the leader in the moving and storage industry.
house_icon
Karen B. Ramsey, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates, Inc.
jill_fergus "The phrase WOW doesn't come close to the superior service your movers provide! They were respectful and careful with all of our belongings and very cautious with our newly done hardwood floors. I would recommend your company to all my clients and friends who need a reliable trustworthy moving company. Thanks again!"
house_icon
Milt Lustnauer, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
jill_fergus "My clients always love Leaders Moving & Storage Company. I have worked with Chris Hess & Leaders for almost 10 years. Whenever I recommend Leaders to my friends & clients, I know they will get prompt, trustworthy and reliable service from professional movers. The cost is reasonable, too!"
house_icon
Jill Fergus, Realtor
Keller Williams Excel Realty
Carol J. Sommer“I am a Columbus Realtor who does not hesitate to recommend Leaders Moving and Storage to my clients. They are a class act! I would not recommend any supplier/vendor who could not meet the exceptional standards I demand on behalf of my clients. Leaders and in particular Chris Hess are my go to team for moving and storage needs.”
house_icon
Carol J. Sommer, Realtor
Re/Max Affiliates

GET YOUR
EXACT PRICE
NOW

FREE Online Quote