moving company reviews

Leaders Moving Reviews

Would you like to RATE YOUR EXPERIENCE with LEADERS?

  • ★★★★★ (8-6-2017) My family and I were extremely happy with the service that we received from Leaders Moving Company. Dan, Cori, and Andrew were prompt, efficient, professional, and took care of our moving day from start to finish. They were great to work with and addressed our concerns and requests. All of our furniture and items were moved and protected, packed, and placed at the new location in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend the Leaders Moving Company after the experience we had today. Thanks to Dan, Cori, and Andrew for making moving day a success.
    facebook_icon
    Brett B.
    Facebook Cleveland
  • ★★★★★ (8-4-2017) Leaders was recommended by our real estate agent to assist us in our move and we couldn't have been more pleased and satisfied. From the quote process to final delivery of our goods by Jerry and Aric, everything was accomplished professionally and without a hitch. We will be sure to recommend Leaders to our friends and associates.
    google_plus
    Bill J.
    Google Columbus
  • ★★★★★ (8-9-2017) I have had many moves in my life and have never experienced anyone like Leaders. Jordan, LaRon, JuJuan, Bryce and Jordan were fabulous. They were professional, but at the same time, friendly. Moving is such a traumatic experience in itself, but these guys made it look easy and put my mind at ease. I will definitely recommend Leaders Moving to anyone looking for a moving company.
    facebook_icon
    Robin S.
    Facebook Indianapolis
  • ★★★★★ (8-2-2017) Anyone who has moved knows that 'the move' continues even after furniture, etc. has been relocated. Shawn and Eric arrived early within the one hour window and after verifying which items were to be moved (only some furniture was involved in this move), they quickly began. They worked quickly AND carefully. The next stop was the house which I owned. Again items were verified and were quickly placed in the truck. They did a thorough search of the house to make certain that nothing had been overlooked. The move was into an apt on the 4th floor which was complicated as several families were moving in and out using the service elevator and there was an extremely long hall to the suite. All was completed in a timely manner and arrived without any damage. Shawn and Eric were friendly and professional - Leaders is fortunate for this team of brothers.
    google_plus
    Patricia A.
    Google Cleveland
  • ★★★★★ (8-1-2017) I am a repeat customer and had a great moving experience with Grace in the Columbus office and Shawn of the Cincinnati office. The two movers (Lex and Corey) were two of the most careful movers I have used. They were very respectful and polite. You should be proud of them as they project a very positive image for your company.
    facebook_icon
    Dwayne D.
    Facebook Cincinnati
  • ★★★★★ (8-3-2017) We recently moved from Hilliard to Worthington and although ours was not a big move we still used Leaders for our larger items such as couch, dining room appliances ect... They were on time and completed our move very quickly. The team of movers we extremely careful with our belongings and a pleasure to deal with. I have already recommended Leaders to a co-worker and will definitely use them in the future. Thank you for a making our move as smooth as possible.
    yelp
    Chris D.
    Yelp! Columbus

Read Our Reviews

Google PlusYahoo IconMerchant Circle
2016 Angie's List Super Service Award

What Our Customers Are Saying

★★★★★ (9-9-2017) We had a very positive experience with Leaders Moving and Storage. The crew arrived on time as promised, handled our furniture as it was their own. They were also very polite and professional. My crew was headed by James. I am planning to use them again.
google_plus
Frank C.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (9-9-2017) This was the first time with Leaders, but not my first moving company. I would say Leaders was the best I have worked with. They were professional, polite, and responsive. They made the move easy and enjoyable. My movers were Kevin and Snoop. They were great guys, hard workers, and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Leaders to anyone.
facebook_icon
Daniel B.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (9-7-2017) I have just moved from an apartment to my new townhouse. Even though this is exciting, moving is always a pain. However, thanks to Tyler and Josh, it was less of a pain!! They assured me I did not have too much stuff (which I do), and they made the move so smooth. They packed everything 1 day and moved me the next. Keeping the same team made me feel better. Now I just have to unpack. Thanks to Tyler and Josh, this was a smooth transition to my new home. I appreciate their professionalism and hard work!! They are great guys. From booking my move until the last box was unloaded, this is the easiest move I have ever experienced. Thanks Leaders!!
facebook_icon
Selena D.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (9-6-2017) Had a nice from Westlake to Lakewood and these guys made it so much easier! Chuck and Snoop were so great and helpful, and couldn't have been nicer or more professional. I would highly recommend and use again in the future!
google_plus
Jack M.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (9-6-2017) Our movers.. Oliver, Cobb, Clardy did an outstanding job... Took great care of all items, very polite, helpful.. They did a great job for My Mother and Sister! I would absolutely recommend using Leaders Moving and Storage Co!
facebook_icon
Paul H.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (8-20-2017) When moving - I must have called and researched every moving place within the Greater Cleveland Area to get prices. I don't have a crazy amount of stuff, but I do have an oversized arcade machine (think old golden tee sized) that had to be moved. Leaders moving was awesome. They moved it with no problem and didn't overcharge like other places. My move was done in an hour and a half - and I could not have been happier. The team that did my move was awesome. I highly recommend!
google_plus
Damian T.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (9-2-2017) This is my third move with Leaders and I love them! Have always had a hard working, careful, helpful, friendly, and strong group of men. My move yesterday was completed magnificently by Travis, Jamon, and Daquon! Thanks guys! By the end of the day.... you were family! Good luck in the future!
yelp
Daryl H.
Yelp! Columbus
★★★★★ (9-3-2017) Edgar and Juan were fantastically helpful. Efficient, extremely friendly and did everything they were required to and more with moving our big furniture. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to move in the Cleveland area!
facebook_icon
Andrea W.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (9-7-2017) My movers were Marcus and Melick. They were very neat in appearance and extremely polite.These two men were organized and communicated with each other as well as myself as to what was going to be moved.They worked very orderly in assessing the entire move. They asked where I wanted items to be placed and worked until the job was complete. These two young males are truly an asset to the company and should be rewarded for their dedication and hard work.
google_plus
Annette R.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (9-1-2017) Wow! What a super team that was sent to us by Leaders Moving and Storage to do our move. Dakota, Daniel and Ikey were the most hardest working movers and most careful working movers we have ever seen. They handled all of our furniture and boxes with extreme care. I should also mention that these 3 gentlemen were extremely courteous and polite to us during the entire process. My wife and I would definitely recommend Leaders Moving and Storage to anyone who is looking for a company to do their moving and/or storage.
facebook_icon
Jack A.
Facebook Cincinnati
★★★★★ (9-2-2017) Moved especially large and heavy furniture from one room to another to make room for a current remodel. Team was courteous, professional and efficient. Leaders is also storing some of our furniture while we remodel. We've used Leaders now for two moves - wouldn't go with any other company! Thank you Lonnie and Keyvon for your hard work- we really appreciate it!!!
yelp
Leah B.
Yelp! Columbus
★★★★★ (8-26-2017) We have used Leaders Moving two times this month! We had an excellent experience with Chuck and Snoop on 8/7 that when we were moving my mother into our home this weekend we went right back to Leaders Moving again and had another terrific experience with Quinton and Tony. All movers were very professional and took great care with our belongings. They were hard workers, polite, and easy to interact with. We had some heavy pieces that they remained steadfast and determined to get them placed in the correct areas without damaging any flooring, walls etc. I would recommend them to anybody. We were moving into new construction so it was very important to us that our home was not damaged in anyway. They acted as if it was their home and their belongings. Terrific to work with!
google_plus
Natalie T.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (9-7-2017) Great and professional crew. Took great care of my items, both loading and unloading. Both guys were having fun and we were able to joke around and have a good time during this whole process. My guys were Marcus and Maliek.
facebook_icon
Steve J.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (8-23-2017) This is my second time using Leaders to help me move and once again it was a flawless experience. Ray and Mike were prompt, thorough, and extremely professional! They went out of their way to make sure that everything was exactly how I wanted it. I appreciated their attention to detail! I will definitely be using Leaders again for my next move.
google_plus
Sarah S.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (8-23-2017) Thank you to Chaves, Keyvon, and Vincent for doing an excellent job with our move. You three worked so professionally, taking great care with our furniture as though it were your own. Thank you for your kindness, your adventurous spirits, your sense of humor, and for being great representatives of Leaders Moving and Storage. We will recommend Leaders to anyone who needs movers.
facebook_icon
Sharon K.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (9-5-2017) Leaders Moving & Storage provided exceptional service!! The process of booking the move was extremely easy and straight-forward. The price was great given the amount of work done. Ray and Shawn provided wonderful service and I would highly recommend this company to everyone I know and will use them again in the future when required. These two guys were quick and were very careful with my things. They went above and beyond my expectations. Keep up the wonderful work!!!!
google_plus
Ourania K.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (8-24-2017) Shawn, Richard, and David were the most polite and efficient moving crew. No damage to any of my property. They treated it as if it was their own. I would not hesitate in the future to use Leaders again. Thank you to everyone involved in making my move easier for me.
facebook_icon
Barbara M.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (8-25-2017) Will and Bryce helped with my moving yesterday, and they did a phenomenal job! They were quick, courteous and moved a few more things than was previously quoted. I will definitely be using them again when I move.
yelp
Gina R.
Yelp! Indianapolis
★★★★★ (8-26-2017) Leaders did a great job moving us. Though our place was a large, three level apartment filled to the brim with boxes and some very bulky furniture, our crew - Lonnie, Keyvon, and Tyler - somehow made moving it look easy. I very much appreciate their hard work, and would recommend them to anyone needing to move. We went with a different company when we relocated to Columbus several years ago, and Leaders surpassed them for sure. Thanks, guys!
google_plus
Alicia M.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (9-4-2017) I would highly recommend Leaders Moving. Chuck, Dan and Troy did an outstanding job with our move. They were professional, hard working and easy to work with. They even moved a console piano up to the 2nd floor. We've already recommended Leader to several friends.
facebook_icon
John S.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (9-3-2017) James and Jordan moved our furniture yesterday. They worked really hard and professional way when move the items. We are really happy about their works and recommended to one of our friend who is looking to move this October to same community. Thanks James and Jordon. Good luck !!!!
google_plus
Udeni W.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (9-5-2017) I had a great experience with Leaders. They are affordable and responded quickly to my request for a quote. I also had a wonderful experience with the moving crew. Cori and Davon were very professional, fast, and friendly. They really took the stress out of my move...I highly recommend using this company.
yelp
Ariel D.
Yelp! Cleveland
★★★★★ (8-27-2017) Fast, efficient arrived on time and the whole move took less three hours. No damage to the furniture, walls, floors etc. Our crew was Marvin, Brian and Daquan. And I never had a crew that had so much fun and laughed and made the entire experience GREAT.
facebook_icon
Mark S.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (8-30-2017) This was my first time moving with the Leaders Cleveland team and they didn't disappoint. Ray and Eric made my out-of-state move an easy experience! They were the ultimate duo managing a complex move efficiently. When they ran into challenges on load in/out or transport they found a work around plus they took care of all my items just like they were their own. I appreciated their sense of humor and all that they did to lower my stress level during a hectic time. You can't ask for more than that! After two successful moves with Leaders, I'd chose them again.
google_plus
Michelle T.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (9-4-2017) A.J. and Ramal were the two that showed up to my house for the move today. They were polite, on time and very efficient. I was very appreciative on how they handled my antique furniture, some of which was quite heavy. The move went smoothly and they were quite willing to make adjustments as to where I wanted items placed. I most definitely would recommend Leaders in the future to my family and friends and use them again if necessary. Even my dogs liked them and they, in return, liked the dogs. Great job guys, you did outstanding and you did some very heavy lifting. Very pleased with service and reasonable cost.
facebook_icon
Eve L.
Facebook Columbus

Our Trusted Partners

Scott Walker, RealtorNot only have I referred Chris and Leaders Moving and Storage to many of my clients, I have personally used them. His crew came on time and moved a very heavy piano down a flight of stairs with precision and no damage whatsoever.
house_icon
Scott Walker, Realtor
Keller Williams Classic Properties
Terri RanckI want to express my appreciation to you for helping my clients last year. From the first phone contact when the Sellers and Buyers are selecting between moving companies, through the delivery of their belongings, you make my clients happy! NOT ONE COMPLAINT last year, other than one family with a three truck out of state move telling me they had too much stuff! The phone people are courteous, the moving team is moving and pleasant. I usually go to move day just to say goodbye to the Sellers and hello to the new Owners. Your staff maintains the level of professionalism I wish to give my clients. It leads to happy clients, referrals and repeat business. The local move and the huge out of state clients were thrilled with your service, from estimate to delivery. “Thanks” to you for being part of the moving team for my clients!
house_icon
Terri Ranck, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
Leaders Moving and Storage Company has done an amazing job moving all of our transferees’ household goods as well as my own family. I really am in awe of ALL of the Leaders associates I have dealt with so far. Their consultants are professional, attentive and do great follow ups. Their movers are unbelievable. They work so hard and so carefully to take care of not only the household goods, but the walls and floors at both locations. They arrived on time and got right to work. All of our things arrived in perfect condition! Based on my experience, as well as the moves done for our Corporate Clients thus far, I am thoroughly impressed. If Leaders was a Nationwide Company, I would use you for ALL of our Corporate Moves. I will definitely continue to call on Leaders for all of our transferees’ moves in the Mid-West.
house_icon
Cindy Rogers, RE/MAX Impact Relocation Director
Corporate Relocation Services, Inc.
Jane Falk(2-5-2016) I have used Leaders Moving and Storage Company for many years, for my clients and for myself, including my own move, and my son’s recent move.  I have had a very positive experience with them. I had another client who moved with them last week, and the move went very smoothly. Their facility is top-notch clean and well organized and their staff and movers are great to work with.  I would highly recommend them to all RE/MAX agents.
house_icon
Jane Falk, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates
Carol ShearI have been selling real estate since 2004 and have consistently referred Leaders Moving and Storage to my clients. I have personally used this company on several occasions to move my family. I am happy to say the clients that have used the company have been full of praise. The professionalism of the staff, quality of the workmanship and care for my clients keeps me recommending your company. Thank you for providing that type of service and please don’t stop. I will continue to recommend you to everyone that will listen.
house_icon
Carol Shear, Realtor
Keller Williams Capital Partners Realty
Karen RamseyLeaders Moving and Storage is EXCELLENT!!. They are professional, experienced, competitive, reliable and give remarkable customer service. I have been using them for years and always feel confident that my client's move form their home that is sold to their new home will be a good experience. I highly recommend LEADERS, to me they are the leader in the moving and storage industry.
house_icon
Karen B. Ramsey, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates, Inc.
jill_fergus "The phrase WOW doesn't come close to the superior service your movers provide! They were respectful and careful with all of our belongings and very cautious with our newly done hardwood floors. I would recommend your company to all my clients and friends who need a reliable trustworthy moving company. Thanks again!"
house_icon
Milt Lustnauer, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
jill_fergus "My clients always love Leaders Moving & Storage Company. I have worked with Chris Hess & Leaders for almost 10 years. Whenever I recommend Leaders to my friends & clients, I know they will get prompt, trustworthy and reliable service from professional movers. The cost is reasonable, too!"
house_icon
Jill Fergus, Realtor
Keller Williams Excel Realty
Carol J. Sommer“I am a Columbus Realtor who does not hesitate to recommend Leaders Moving and Storage to my clients. They are a class act! I would not recommend any supplier/vendor who could not meet the exceptional standards I demand on behalf of my clients. Leaders and in particular Chris Hess are my go to team for moving and storage needs.”
house_icon
Carol J. Sommer, Realtor
Re/Max Affiliates

GET YOUR
EXACT PRICE
NOW

FREE Online Quote