moving company reviews

Leaders Moving Reviews

Would you like to RATE YOUR EXPERIENCE with LEADERS?

  • ★★★★★ (4-12-2017) I've used Leaders for my last 3 moves. I've also used their storage facility. The price is always affordable, and the team is always professional and fast. Today was no different, even with a unique moving need. Today, Brian and Tre moved furniture from our garage into our home. The stairs in our new home are narrow and our furniture is bulky, but these two men had no problems. They arrived early and completed the project in only 40 minutes! This is the only company I'll continue to use for my moves and unique moving needs. Thank you again!!
    google_plus
    Misty J.
    Google Columbus
  • ★★★★★ (4-14-2017) This company couldn't have been more helpful. I had to move my Mother from her 2500 square foot home to a new 1300 sf condo. From the first time I called till the move they were helpful, courteous and professional. Every time I called with questions it was no problem and they were very accommodating. When the day came the 2 guys ( Scott and I believe Dan) were terrific. They did a walk through and updated my estimate, so don't be afraid if you think you did too much or too little they adjusted it all. I had a little snafu with the closing of one property and the other so we thought we would have to wait hours and they said no problem they took their lunch after they packed up the first property and when they were done they called me to see what the situation was and happily I was able to get the close done quickly. They unloaded and had no problem putting each box where I asked and believe me I had like over 50 boxes. They broke down and reassembled the beds etc. They couldn't have made my move more stress free. I would recommend this company to anyone and will use them again in the future!!
    facebook_icon
    Valerie L.
    Facebook Cleveland
  • ★★★★★ (12-1-2016) I was amazed at the movers promptness, the day before I wanted a sofa moved from a friends home to my home, Leaders called saying the time they would be there to move the sofa, in this day and age of being told a time but it never turning out to be accurate, Leaders was on the mark...They were walking out of my house EXACTLY on the time they quoted that the move would be completed, also the guys were friendly. I am truly impressed and will use Leaders in the future.
    facebook_icon
    Linda V.
    Facebook Indianapolis
  • ★★★★★ (11-22-2016) This is the sixth move Leaders has done for us, to and from Columbus and within. Ted and his crew did an outstanding job. They were punctual, hard working, paid attention to detail, and pleasant to work with. I always know exactly how much the move will cost in advance due to their per-piece pricing, so there are never any surprises. Kudos to Ted and Leaders Moving.
    Yelp
    Richard S.
    Yelp! Columbus
  • ★★★★★ (11-22-2016) I have used Leaders for my last two moves, and I have little reason to look at other companies. Pricing is fair, scheduling is a breeze, and I have had solid interactions with all of their staff. Tyler and Jordan did a fantastic job for me today. They were quick, clean, efficient, and very kind guys to work with.
    google_plus
    Matt O.
    Google Indianapolis
  • ★★★★★ (11-23-2016) I called Leaders to schedule my move while I was in the process of buying my first home... DeShawn H., Alex H. and RaShawn J. showed up right on time to move all of my furniture. They were all VERY polite and friendly and I truly enjoyed working with them. They were very respectful of all of my belongings and used great care as they moved everything. Once we got to my new home, they made sure to ask me where everything was going. They even made certain the furniture was placed against the correct walls in the rooms so it would be easier for us when we were setting everything up! I am beyond impressed with my experience with Leaders and couldn't be more thankful for the quick and efficient workmanship of DeShawn, Alex and RaShawn. I strongly recommend using them!
    google_plus
    Colleen B.
    Google Cincinnati

Read Our Reviews

Google PlusYahoo IconMerchant Circle
2016 Angie's List Super Service Award

What Our Customers Are Saying

(4-16-2017) Just wanted to say, Don and Chuck--awesome!!!  I even recommended you to my son and his wife for their upcoming move this fall.  Best to all--wish I had known about your company earlier.
Leaders Review
Daiva M.
Leaders Review Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-17-2017) Dan, Cori, and Edgar were not only very professional, but personable. Several times they had us do walk-throughs, asked us if they had forgotten anything, how everything looked, etc. Our move was done in a timely manner and nothing was damaged. They worked with us to set up our furniture arrangements and were very patient and helpful in doing so. We decided to do some packing while they were loading the truck and they let us use their packaging tape because we had just ran out. Everything was outstanding. We could tell they enjoy what they do and it is clear they are very good at it!! They definitely made our move go smoothly. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!
facebook_icon
Kimi H.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-12-2017) I've used Leaders for my last 3 moves. I've also used their storage facility. The price is always affordable, and the team is always professional and fast. Today was no different, even with a unique moving need. Today, Brian and Tre moved furniture from our garage into our home. The stairs in our new home are narrow and our furniture is bulky, but these two men had no problems. They arrived early and completed the project in only 40 minutes! This is the only company I'll continue to use for my moves and unique moving needs. Thank you again!!
google_plus
Misty J.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (4-14-2017) I have used Leaders twice now and they do an outstanding job. Their team is always careful and professional. I just recommended them to a friend moving to the Cincinnati area and I would recommend them to you too! Thank you Leaders moving, literally could not have done it without you!
facebook_icon
Travis A.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-17-2017) Great service from Leaders Moving & Storage. Dan and Andrew my movers worked hard to ensure the move was efficient and problem free. Upon arrival they walked me through the process of the move, inventory, packing and answered questions to a number of questions I had in relation to difficult items. Communication and knowledge from the guys was excellent and the whole experience was stress free. A very satisfied customer.
google_plus
Michael R.
Google Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-15-2017) James, JaVaughn, and Josh did a wonderful job moving us. They treated our furniture like their own, being extra careful with pieces handed down through the years. We had been at our previous residence for 37 years and had a lifetime of belongings. They were respectful and courteous. Leaders was recommended to use and we gladly recommend them to others.
facebook_icon
Nadene S.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (4-12-2017) Leaders did a wonderful job moving our house and I would highly recommend them. Jordan, Will, Archie and Sterling did a great job! They kept our belongings safe and there was no damage to the house. They were very efficient and kind hearted. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much!
facebook_icon
Angela S.
Facebook Indianapolis
★★★★★ (4-13-2017) Our team from Leaders was top notch. From start to finish they were professional and hardworking.  Tyler, Charles and Chaves went above and beyond at every step. We highly recommend Leaders and will use them again for our future move.
yelp
Melissa F.
Yelp! Columbus
(4-15-2017) Andrew and Scott helped us move yesterday and they did a great job! Super professional and efficient. I would definitely recommend Leaders to family and friends.
Leaders Review
Amanda H.
Leaders Review Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-14-2017) When it comes to being professional, experienced and decidedly fun to work with, then Dan and Chuck are the guys you want for your move. They were great at breaking down a home and storing in a storage room 5 x 15, it all fit and should stay fit for a long time. Thank you very much. Kudos to Corey who booked my move too.
facebook_icon
Carol L.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-12-2017) Placing my order was very efficient and the terms and pricing were very clear. My guys arrived early but since I was home - no problem...Lonnie and Josh were great guys, hard working and very professional... Both men were very professional and courteous. Didn't stop working from the moment they arrived... Pleased with the entire process.
google_plus
Bob B.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (4-14-2017) This company couldn't have been more helpful. I had to move my Mother from her 2500 square foot home to a new 1300 sf condo. From the first time I called till the move they were helpful, courteous and professional. Every time I called with questions it was no problem and they were very accommodating. When the day came the 2 guys ( Scott and I believe Dan) were terrific. They did a walk through and updated my estimate, so don't be afraid if you think you did too much or too little they adjusted it all. I had a little snafu with the closing of one property and the other so we thought we would have to wait hours and they said no problem they took their lunch after they packed up the first property and when they were done they called me to see what the situation was and happily I was able to get the close done quickly. They unloaded and had no problem putting each box where I asked and believe me I had like over 50 boxes. They broke down and reassembled the beds etc. They couldn't have made my move more stress free. I would recommend this company to anyone and will use them again in the future!!
facebook_icon
Valerie L.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-12-2017) This is the second time I've used Leader's to move. First time was my home and they did such a great job, I hired them to move office furniture into a downtown location. The job was incredibly difficult. I had a heavy office desk that had to be moved up a steep staircase along with other items.  James, Javaughn and Tyshawn did it all with a great attitude. The price was well worth every penny.  Will use them again God forbid I have to move again.
yelp
Darla K.
Yelp! Columbus
★★★★★ (4-14-2017) This is the fourth time I've asked Leaders to move me. Though my experience has been extremely positive every time, I hope I never have to move again!! Anyhow, the crew that moved me this time consisted of Ike, Immanuel and Nick. They proved to be consummate and resourceful professionals. They're also extremely hard workers. In addition to all my furniture they successfully moved my extremely heavy 7'4" Yamaha grand piano. Afterwards, they said they also hoped I never had to move again. So my experiences with Leaders have consistently been excellent. If you're considering hiring this company to move you, you can certainly hire them with confidence.
facebook_icon
Jan C.
Facebook Cincinnati
★★★★★ (4-12-2017) Thank you AJ, Shun and Ben for doing a fantastic job with my move. They were polite, efficient and very easy to work with. this is the second time I've worked with Leaders and would highly recommend them.
google_plus
Gina O.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (4-9-2017) Leaders were fantastic yesterday. The three movers were Jerry, Kenyatta, and Kenneth. They were very professional, courteous and funny. We had a lot of heavy gym equipment and I felt bad they had to move all of it up and down steep flights of stairs.
facebook_icon
Janet R.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (4-10-2017) Leaders movers did an excellent job moving our business to a new suite. Dan and Chuck were awesome! They worked very hard for us and I would recommend Leaders to all my friends and family! Thank you!
facebook_icon
Lisa M.
Facebook Cleveland
★★★★★ (4-8-2017) Excellent crew! Strong and efficient when moving large dining room set to my home! Isaiah, Tyler, & Aliou did an outstanding job. They were especially careful with the furniture and glass, as some of the set was very fragile. I appreciated their friendliness and courtesy too. Way to go team! Will always recommend Leaders Moving! Thank you!
google_plus
Cynthia C.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (4-8-2017) My crew was great Raynard, Lonnie, and Darsheed were all very professional and careful with our belongings. I would recommend them without hesitation. Thanks, again.
facebook_icon
Jeff M.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (4-3-2017) My movers, Cori and Chuck were amazing today! They were professional, friendly, efficient and careful. No damage to any items and they moved quickly. They worked hard, worked as a team and made this day an easy one for me. The entire experience with Leaders Moving has been tremendous. This company answers their calls with a live person on the other end. Top notch customer service all the way through! I could not be any happier.
google_plus
Lori B.
Google Cleveland
(4-10-2017) I had the best movers I've ever worked with.  It was Jeff, Jordan, and Jacob...and they did a wonderful job and I would have given them a tip.  I wasn't sure if it was appropriate...Jeff, Jordan, and Jacob were lovely and they were very helpful and very courteous and I just want them to get some kind of positive feedback about that and a bonus if nothing else. Thank you!
Leaders Review
Susan B.
Leaders Review Columbus
★★★★★ (4-7-2017) Jamon and DeShawn were so pleasant​ and helpful during my move. They were courteous and really cared about how my new place was going to be set up. Two genuinely sweet and caring young men. My first time using movers and I have nothing but the best to say about them! Showed up on time, asked questions if they weren't sure, just made a stressful day so easy! They knew what they were doing and I was so relieved!! Thank you both for excellent service! Wishing you both the best.
facebook_icon
Jayna P.
Facebook Columbus
★★★★★ (4-8-2017) I was assigned Bob and Ben by Leaders to my move this morning and couldn't have been more pleased. They were professional, friendly, and took excellent care of my belongings. I truly appreciate their service and will definitely use Leaders again! Thank you Bob, Ben, and Leaders.
google_plus
James C.
Google Columbus
★★★★★ (4-3-2017) We've used Leaders now for three moves between June 2016 and just last week. They did a great job! This last (and what we hope final move ever) move Will and JuJuan were our guys... they were real troupers... and Zach handled everything from the inside. Hat's off to the team!
facebook_icon
Gus S.
Facebook Indianapolis
★★★★★ (4-5-2017) We've used Leaders at least 7 times throughout the years, and we wouldn't think of using anyone else. Your website made it easy to get quotes and arrange moving dates. Followup emails and phone calls quickly ironed out any changes. This latest time your crew Brian and Didtre helped move our mother to another location near family. They treated her items with care, and showed respect for her situation. They very patiently rearranged furniture to fit her new smaller space. Thanks, Leaders, for your dependable and reliable service. We know we can always count on you.
facebook_icon
Julie K.
Facebook Columbus

Our Trusted Partners

Scott Walker, RealtorNot only have I referred Chris and Leaders Moving and Storage to many of my clients, I have personally used them. His crew came on time and moved a very heavy piano down a flight of stairs with precision and no damage whatsoever.
house_icon
Scott Walker, Realtor
Keller Williams Classic Properties
Terri RanckI want to express my appreciation to you for helping my clients last year. From the first phone contact when the Sellers and Buyers are selecting between moving companies, through the delivery of their belongings, you make my clients happy! NOT ONE COMPLAINT last year, other than one family with a three truck out of state move telling me they had too much stuff! The phone people are courteous, the moving team is moving and pleasant. I usually go to move day just to say goodbye to the Sellers and hello to the new Owners. Your staff maintains the level of professionalism I wish to give my clients. It leads to happy clients, referrals and repeat business. The local move and the huge out of state clients were thrilled with your service, from estimate to delivery. “Thanks” to you for being part of the moving team for my clients!
house_icon
Terri Ranck, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
Helen ConwayI can always trust that when I refer one of my clients to Chris Hess at Leaders Moving that they are always in great hands. Leaders team has always been extremely professional and respectful to my clients needs and very understanding to just how stressful a move can be. On a personal note, I had Leaders come on Black Friday to move some large furniture in my home, up 2 flights of stairs and it was so great that in less than 15 minutes they were done, and my husband was so happy he did not have to move the furniture. I can’t think of any other movers that I would trust to work with my clients. I highly recommend Leaders for all moving and storage for my clients.
house_icon
Helen Conway, Realtor
Keller Williams Consultants Realty- Realty Advantage Team
Leaders Moving and Storage Company has done an amazing job moving all of our transferees’ household goods as well as my own family. I really am in awe of ALL of the Leaders associates I have dealt with so far. Their consultants are professional, attentive and do great follow ups. Their movers are unbelievable. They work so hard and so carefully to take care of not only the household goods, but the walls and floors at both locations. They arrived on time and got right to work. All of our things arrived in perfect condition! Based on my experience, as well as the moves done for our Corporate Clients thus far, I am thoroughly impressed. If Leaders was a Nationwide Company, I would use you for ALL of our Corporate Moves. I will definitely continue to call on Leaders for all of our transferees’ moves in the Mid-West.
house_icon
Cindy Rogers, RE/MAX Impact Relocation Director
Corporate Relocation Services, Inc.
Jane Falk(2-5-2016) I have used Leaders Moving and Storage Company for many years, for my clients and for myself, including my own move, and my son’s recent move.  I have had a very positive experience with them. I had another client who moved with them last week, and the move went very smoothly. Their facility is top-notch clean and well organized and their staff and movers are great to work with.  I would highly recommend them to all RE/MAX agents.
house_icon
Jane Falk, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates
Carol ShearI have been selling real estate since 2004 and have consistently referred Leaders Moving and Storage to my clients. I have personally used this company on several occasions to move my family. I am happy to say the clients that have used the company have been full of praise. The professionalism of the staff, quality of the workmanship and care for my clients keeps me recommending your company. Thank you for providing that type of service and please don’t stop. I will continue to recommend you to everyone that will listen.
house_icon
Carol Shear, Realtor
Keller Williams Capital Partners Realty
Karen RamseyLeaders Moving and Storage is EXCELLENT!!. They are professional, experienced, competitive, reliable and give remarkable customer service. I have been using them for years and always feel confident that my client's move form their home that is sold to their new home will be a good experience. I highly recommend LEADERS, to me they are the leader in the moving and storage industry.
house_icon
Karen B. Ramsey, Realtor
RE/MAX Affiliates, Inc.
jill_fergus "The phrase WOW doesn't come close to the superior service your movers provide! They were respectful and careful with all of our belongings and very cautious with our newly done hardwood floors. I would recommend your company to all my clients and friends who need a reliable trustworthy moving company. Thanks again!"
house_icon
Milt Lustnauer, Realtor
RE/MAX Premier Choice
jill_fergus "My clients always love Leaders Moving & Storage Company. I have worked with Chris Hess & Leaders for almost 10 years. Whenever I recommend Leaders to my friends & clients, I know they will get prompt, trustworthy and reliable service from professional movers. The cost is reasonable, too!"
house_icon
Jill Fergus, Realtor
Keller Williams Excel Realty

GET YOUR
EXACT PRICE
NOW

FREE Online Quote